current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Thursday, Dec. 12, 2002
Yay - 2 more pounds!

I've gained two more pounds since I was at the doctor's office a week ago. That makes a grand total of 6 pounds. That makes me happy.

At the Dr's I expressed concern that I had only gained 4 pounds by my 16th week, and she reassured me that I was doing fine, and that it comes in spurts. Some visits, she said, I will have gained 5 pounds, some only 1. It's not necessarily consistant. And just because my pregnancy book says I should've gained between 5 and 10 pounds by now, doesn't mean I'm doing anything wrong. Every woman's body is different. As long as I'm not starving myself, or dieting, (which I am DEFINATELY not) then I'm doing fine - and the baby's doing fine.

Maybe I will be one of those magically lucky women who only gains 15 pounds during their whole pregnancy... yeah, dream on, right? I can hope.

No news on the condo. No shows either - other than one realtor. She did say it shows really nicely though. So, I guess that's good. I hope some people come to our open house on Sunday. Here's hoping...

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.