current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003
I know how to swaddle now!

Our last baby class was pretty fun. We learned about some basic baby care... sponge bathing, taking temperature, care of naval and circumcision, swaddling, etc... But, I still slept crappy last night. I guess the class in general just gets my mind going, and whether it's good stuff or bad stuff, it keeps me awake. So, now that's two nights in a row where I got a poor night's sleep. Hopefully tonight will be better.

My massage was nice. The lady was older, and really likeable. I was comfortable with her. She was more into reflexology than deep muscle massage, so she was very gentle. It was extremely relaxing, but I don't know that she worked out any of the painful spots real well. I'm going to give it another chance next week and see if a few appointments will make the difference. It's definately good for me to get so relaxed, I'm sure.

She was funny because she asked me what we were going to name our baby and I told her we hadn't settled on one yet, but we call her Bump as a nickname - so she kept calling her Bump when she was referring to her. It was cute.

I'm going to dinner with a friend tonight. I'm looking forward to it, because I've been craving these soybean things that they have there for ages. This is the friend that I've been feeling a growing distance with, so I'm hoping things will be okay. I think things have been a little better lately, but I still have a hard time talking to her about her boyfriend. Hopefully she won't want to talk about him constantly. I'm going to try not to talk baby-talk as much as possible.

I feel like I've been completely dishonest with her about how I feel about her relationship. But, I'm not sure if I SHOULD tell her how I really feel. I mean, it's not like she's come out and asked me point blank. But, whenever she brings something up that's uncomfortable for her to talk about, she always prefaces it with "You're the only one I can talk to about this, because you're so non-judgmental" - and it makes me feel like I have to live up to that reputation. The sucky part is, that sometimes I'm being judgmental in my head, but just not voicing it - and I'm not sure if that's worse.

On a brighter note... my shower's this weekend. I'm excited for it. My sisters-in-law are throwing it for me. It looks like it's going to be nice weather, too. The rest of this week looks pretty nice. I hope we're through the worst of the cold spells now. We need some rain, though. Otherwise the green won't pop up!

I've been bored at work lately. And I don't want to spend anymore money shopping online. I need to find something else to keep me busy when I'm bored. I'll just keep reading other people's diaries I guess.

Ciao-P

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.