current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Monday, Apr. 07, 2003
Back Pain

I've broken down and made an appointment with a pre-natal massage therapist. I've been in pain for several days now, and very little seems to help. Tylenol takes the edge off, but I don't want to be popping those like candy.

It's going to cost me $40 (including the tip) for a half hour. It's a bit pricey - but if it works, it will be worth it. I should count my blessings, really. I've made it this far without much to complain about, so I think I can make it through the last 6 weeks (give or take) okay.

Tonight is our last Birth and Parenting Class. We were told not to bring our pillows and blanket tonight, so that means no laying on the floor - yay! We're supposed to meet in the auditorium for the first half, so I'm thinking we're going to watch a movie. That's one hour less in those horribly uncomfortable chairs. Tonight should be a good night.

I've grown increasingly absent-minded. Pete and I have been talking all day about going out to Timberlodge before our class, because it's pretty close to the hospital. Then I called the masseuse and she told me she could take me at 5:15 and I jumped on it - completely forgetting about our plans. Pete forgave me though - he understands I need relief. He's willing to give up his steak for my happiness. Isn't he just the best husband ever?? Gush, gush.

Ciao-P

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.