current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003
Rainy Day Blues

My morning is not starting off well. It's raining - which is fine, we really need it - but it always makes me feel a little more stressed, because I have to deal with a raincoat, and holding my umbrella while trying to carry anything else I may need. Not to mention it's gloomy.

This morning I was getting out of the car and trying to put my umbrella up and I spilled coffee down my arm - yuck. What a gross feeling, having coffee go inside your sleeve.

Then when I got inside I was trying to feed my fish, and I accidentally dumped in about 5 times too much. I do that from time to time, because I don't like to touch the fish-food. It stinks. So, I just tap on the side of the container and shake in what I want, but that means that every now and again I will get more in there than I intended.

I've also been buggin' lately about the fact that my brother has not called or e-mailed me ONCE since Christmas. Doesn't he realize that I only have about 4 weeks left! Doesn't he have any kind of urge to check up on me to see if I'm doing okay? I suppose he gets updates from Mom. I haven't heard from my neice either. I sent her a birthday gift and an e-mail too, and she hasn't replied.

She's 10 years old, so I don't expect her to have the kind of manners you'd expect from an adult... but no matter who it is, it's always been kind-of a pet-peeve of mine when people don't thank you for gifts. I can't seem to get past these kinds of petty things. I try to, but they just stick in my brain like super-glue.

Recently, I gave my sister-in-law an outfit for her new baby at her baptism, and we had to leave the get-together early to go to a T-Wolves game, so we didn't see them open it. She hasn't said anything to me about it. I don't expect a formal written thank-you in the mail or anything, but a mention would be nice. Why can't I let things like this go?

I gotta learn to lighten up before this kid comes, or I'm going to make myself miserable. But, how do you change something about yourself that's entirely in your head. I already don't say anything about these things, but I still think about it. How do I control that?

Guess it's going to be a serious day. I hope I snap out of it! I'll just keep reminding myself that all this dreary rain means the green will pop out in no time! I love it when all the spring green starts popping out!

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.