current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003
We're Ready!!

We've officially finished stocking up on all our baby needs. After the shower on Saturday, I made a list of the necessities we had left to get. Then yesterday we went to Babies 'R' Us and returned one of the high-chairs (we got two) and got some other things instead. Then today I went to Target over lunch and got the rest of the stuff. Except for the changing pad covers, because I could only find the ones for a contoured changing pad - not the flat kind that came with our changing table. So, I called USA Baby and asked them if they knew where I could get one, since they sold it to us - and they said they carry them. So, I ordered two.

I know, way too much boring detail - but I'm excited to be done with everything. I feel completely ready to have the baby. She can come anytime she likes, and we will be prepared for her.

I guess it would be best if she waited another week or so, because I still have some stuff arriving in the mail. Yesterday I ordered a few books (all from half.com - I love that place, you can find any book or CD you want cheaper there!) - One about baby massage, a caring for your baby book, and a sign language book. Plus, I still haven't received the nursing gown I ordered and plan to wear in the hospital.

So, Bump... if you just give me another week I'll be completely prepared.

I can't wait to see her little face - especially wearing the cute little ducky hat I just bought for her.

Ciao-P

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.