current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2003
Missing my girl

Lucy was a little angel last night. All smiles and love. I missed her so much I just wanted to spend all evening with her - but I had to go to this church thingee.

My sis-in-law started it up, it's called Familia. It's all about "God's plan for family & marriage". It's a nice group of girls, but some of the stuff is way over my head. Usually once I hear everybody's imput on a certain lesson, it's easier for me to understand. I just don't feel like I'm giving much of my own input right now. I do feel like I take something away from it though, so something must be sinking in :)

When I got home, Punker got up from a late nap and played with us for a couple of hours, so that helped. (I started calling her Punker at some point, I guess it evolved from Punkin, and Spunker-butt. We have all sorts of crazy nick-names for that girl).

Tonight, Pete has a basketball game and I'm not going this time, so I will get to spend time with her.

I've already started my Christmas shopping. I rarely make it to Halloween before I start thinking about gift ideas. I love Christmas - it is by far my favorite holiday. I just adore everything about it. Family & social gatherings, cozy fires, yummy food, giving presents, making cidar, egg nog, warm sweaters, Christmas carols, trees and decorations - even the crisp air and snow. And of course our annual trip down to Charleston to see my family that I miss so much! And THIS year will be extra double special because it's Lucy's first. I can't wait.

Ciao-P

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.