current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Tuesday, Jun. 29, 2004
I love summer

Finally! An 80 degree day. I just wish I wasn't at work. I want to be outside baking in the sun - preferably at the beach with my little girl.

I've been trying to order a swimsuit online and it's not going very well. I ordered the size I am according to the size chart, and it's apparently not very accurate. I finally got the bottoms right on the second try, but I am having to order the top for the third time now. I guess I have bigger boobs than I give myself credit for! So, it's cost me $24.85 in shipping to reorder twice, and it's going to cost me another $6.95 to return the unwanted items once I get around to doing that. On the bright side, I got an awesome suit that I think I'm going to like a lot, and it's on sale (at least it was before I forked out $30 in shipping!). Believe me, I tried to do this in the stores - I went to four major department stores and spent about 3 hours trying on suits, all to no avail. Then I came home and started shopping online and within and hour I'd found my ideal suit.

Pete and I are taking his Mom out for lunch today - as sort of a belated birthday present. We're going to a really good Italian restaurant that I used to work at. It's called Luci Ancora and it's family owned. They really know their stuff. They didn't used to be open for lunch but started about a year ago. We have to be very careful though, if we order ceasar salads, because they have a tendency to over-do the garlic from time to time. The last time I actually felt sick after I had dinner there. Don't get me wrong, it's awesome food - but you just gotta watch that garlic. The only downfall is that they don't have a patio - and on a day like today I'd love to eat on the patio. Although, both Pete and his Mom hate the heat, so I'd probably be out-voted on that one anyway.

The entire agency is switching over to G5's. I'm putting mine off for as long as possible because I don't like working in OSX. It's so hard to get used to all the changes. Plus, people are having a really hard time with fonts, and I've had to rescue several print jobs so far. Maybe they'll have to leave one of us in 9, just in case. I'd be willing to volunteer for that. God, I used to thrive on change - what's happening to me? Am I getting boring?

It's funny though, because everybody else was soooooo excited to get set up on their new computers, and I've been avoiding it like the plague. And now that they're all set up, they all hate it! I told them so. 10 sucks.

Okay, enough technical garble. God it's beautiful outside. Maybe I'll have to play hooky for part of the afternoon ;>

Ciao-P

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.