current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Monday, Jun. 28, 2004
Not so bad

Well, the deposition went more smoothly than I thought it would. As usual, my anticipation of the event was much more stress-inducing than the actual event. The other lawyer wasn't mean to me, I was able to keep my cool and not ramble on unnecessarily. I carefully listened to the entire question first before answering, and whenever possible answered in very brief, sometimes one word responses. I really don't feel like I either helped or hurt our case - which is ideal, since I don't dislike the people my company is sueing. It wasn't even really uncomfortable having him sit in the room while the lawyer asked the questions. He was as friendly as he always was - and he thanked me for coming at the end, and told me to take care of Lucy :)

We've decided to attempt going to the cabin this weekend. Pete's going to try and get off work early on Friday so we can go up earlier than everybody else. Only his parents will be there the first night, so it'll be a nice breaking-in period. Then we can decide how many nights we want to stay after that. We can always drive 1/2 an hour into town and stay with his grandparents if the fireworks get too noisy. We have lots of options. Plus, it'll be a good little trial run for me to make sure I pack everything I need for Lucy, since next weekend we're leaving for Charleston, and I don't want to forget anything there! If I forget something at the cabin, chances are one of my sisters-in-law will have it. If I forget something in Charleston, I'll have to go buy it, or do without.

Okay, my life is boring. I have nothing to write about. Pete's swearing at his computer right now, so I need to go give him a hug.

Ciao-P

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.