current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2002
Pregnancy Insanity

I'm having someone code my new layout for me. I'm very excited about it. But once it's done I won't be putting a new image up there every day for y'all to admire. Maybe I'll throw one in the middle of my text every so often just for excitement. The new design is great (if I do say so myself). I'm very happy with it. I just hope I can figure out how to get the code in without causing too much trouble.

I had strange dreams last night. Mostly just weird, but one sort of nightmare. I dreamt again that I miscarried. I dreamt that the first time I was pregnant and it came true. In this dream it happened in the 14th week and a doctor told me, but my belly was still round and I still felt pregnant. I wanted to take a pregnancy test to verify what the doctor told me. I didn't trust that what she said was true, because they missed the fact that I was pregnant the first time. Anyway, I was at a friend's house and I knew, and was upset, but I couldn't cry in Pete's arms because I wanted to keep myself composed until we were alone. And the first thing that popped into my head was that if it was true I was going to get drunk. It was horrible.

But the other two dreams were just weird. They both had other people's children in them. The first was this woman who works with us. She just had a baby a few months ago, and she brought him in and he was already walking and trying to ride on the scooters. But, the really weird part was that both she and the child had goatees. It was like the new fashion for mother and child to have matching goatees.

After that my boss was running around with his daughter playing hide and seek and he wanted to hide under my desk (yeah, I know - gross). So, he did, and then she found him right away. He picked her up and they were so cute together - giving each other eskimo kisses. I was just watching them thinking he's so different with her than he is at work.

That's all. My mind's going - the pregnancy is taking over. I may as well just surrender now.

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.