current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Friday, Nov. 15, 2002
Richard's here!

I had my very first dream about the baby last night. It was so great. There's an old wive's tale that says whoever has a dream about the baby first (the husband or the wife) that reveals the sex, that's what it will be. Pete has had a couple of dreams about the baby, but none that revealed the sex. Well, in mine it was a boy. And he was so cute and cuddly.

For some reason, he arrived while I was gone (gosh, wouldn't that be nice - like the stork brought him!) and my parents and a houseful of guests were staying with us. My Mom was taking care of Richard (that's what she named him, since I wasn't around to do it) for me until I got there. She was kind of annoyed with me for missing his arrival (I was none to thrilled about it either, let me tell you). And we were running around the house trying to get prepared for something. We were going to go somewhere, so I was thinking I'd better pack a bottle - never mind the fact that I intend to breastfeed. And it occurs to me that he hasn't eaten since he 'arrived'. But, he's not crying or anything, so I figure he's not hungry yet.

I picked up Richard and his little legs were so strong and the stuck straight out in front, so I couldn't snuggle him up to me. So, I had to push his little legs down so I could hold him properly. I'm running all over the house with him in my arms, even climbing up on a ladder (I know, bright idea) to find a bottle to put some milk in so I can bring it along. My Mom's angry that I'm not more prepared, and I'm upset with her for not helping me be more prepared.

Anyway, we eventually got everybody loaded up in the car (it was a truck, actually - probably my Dad's, except it had a back seat)... somebody had already installed a car seat. And I'm sitting in the back next to Richard and I can't stop touching and looking at him. Then I ask my Mom if I can change his name.

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.