current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Monday, Nov. 18, 2002
A Charlie Brown Christmas

I've been spending the day MP3ing my Christmas music to my work computer, so I can listen to it here and bring my CD's back home, and I decided also to make a Christmas Compilation CD to use in my car. I know it's a bit early, but I just can't help listening to "A Charlie Brown Christmas". I can be having the worst, most stressful day and listening to that music just melts it all away. I love watching the "Charlie Brown Christmas Special" every year. I love ALL the Christmas shows that are on annually... "Rudolph, Frosty, The Grinch - even the non-animated ones like "A Christmas Carol" and "It's a Wonderful Life" - now I ask you, how many times can that movie make one person cry in her lifetime? EVERY SINGLE TIME - I swear! I love Christmas.

So, I'm feeling very pregnant today. It may have something to do with my outfit. I'm looking very pregnant, partially because my outfit isn't baggy. But, I feel it too - I think the baby's having a growth spurt. It's causing minor aches and pains. But, I'll live.

I'm starting to get a little nervous that my brother and his family are not going to make it down to Charleston this year. He hasn't been able to find a reasonable ticket without a layover. The holidays are a difficult time to get a bargain on a ticket, trust me, I know. Pete and I are happy if we each can get one under $300 this time of year. And there are no airlines that don't have a layover for us, so it's just a matter of picking one that won't go through someplace that could possibly have bad weather and cause delays. Although, this time I didn't do that well with that, because we're going through Philly on the way down, but through Charlotte on the way back. I don't know why. Airlines suck. The older I get, the more I hate to fly. I hate that everything is out of my control. And they gross me out. I feel like I'm breathing a concentrate of everybody else's grody germs while I'm on the plane. Plus, they're so uncomfortable. I can't even imagine what it's going to be like to be a big pregnant woman in one of those tiny little seats - and try to use the itty bitty bathroom without touching anything. Bleh. (That's what Charlie Brown would say ).

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.