current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2002
Money Becomes King

Hallelujah! I have work to do today. Sometimes I can't believe I still have my job, I've had so little to do lately. I wonder if it has anything to do with the fact that I'm 'with child'. I really don't think John would have the heart to fire somebody who's expecting. Although, he did do it to a guy once who's wife was expecting - and right before Christmas even. But, he hated that guy. And he likes me. I definately have that going for me. And around here, that's a lot.

He really likes Pete too. He's always making comments about how he's responsible for our finding each other. When, in reality, Pete had the whole thing rigged. When I toured through the agency during an interview, we met. And later when our Creative Director, Kevin asked Pete who he thought he should hire, Pete said me. Little did I know at the time that my talent and portfolio had little to do with my being hired. It was only because Pete thought I was cute. Don't let anybody ever tell ya that looks can't get ya far in this world. Cuz, that person ain't using 'em right.

Have you heard the new CD by Tom Petty - "The Last DJ"? There's a song on there called "Money Becomes King" that's really good. Now, I've never been one to sing Petty's praises... but I have to say I'm really enjoying this new stuff. The tune is so groovin' and he doesn't repeat himself in his songs - he just tells a story. Good stuff. We're going to see him in concert in December. I'm looking forward to it.

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.