current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Monday, Nov. 25, 2002
Gotta work that Feng Shui

I'm having a premonition that I'm going to be cut down to part time this week. In the Monday morning meeting today, John said something about having trimmed some hours last week and needing to do a few more this week. I hadn't heard any rumors about anybody being layed off or having their hours cut, so I asked Kelly, the office Queen of Gossip. If there's something to know, she'll know it. Those people are so handy, aren't they?

Anyway, she said that two people got cut down to 3 days a week. So, I'm thinking I'm one of the ones he's going to cut this time around. I haven't had a full day's work in at least 3 weeks. And Friday I billed a big fat zero. I'm not hourly, I'm salary - but I'm sure my salary would be cut to go with the hours. I was so planning to save like a freak until the baby was born. Now I won't be able to. Unless I get another part time job. I suppose I could - but boy, that would be hard, especially when I get bigger. It may be hard to even GET a job right now, in my current state of pregnant-ness.

Oh well, I'm going to try not to think about it until it happens (yeah, right...) and hope for the best.

I really need to go out to the mall and get a set of 5 lucky bamboos to put in the financial center of our home. That should help :) Thank God for Feng Shui!

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.