current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Monday, Dec. 02, 2002
Pissed off baby

Hi all. Had a lovely Thanksgiving, thanks for asking - ate lots of good food in a houseful of family. Very chaotic... but it wouldn't be Thanksgiving without chaos, now would it? I must admit, I'm growing accustomed to the loud activity that many children in a small area bring. I felt good at the end of the day. Not like "get me the hell out of here!" like I sometimes felt in the past. Either the kids are getting a little better behaved (which I do think is definately part of it), or nature is preparing me for motherhood and the wildness it will bring.

I feel like total shit today, however. And I can't put my finger on why. I was doing my hair this morning and I had to go get a chair to sit on. I feel weak and headachey and strange. And also like I have no room left in my abdomen. I want to sit all stretched back like a woman who's 8 months pregnant already - I can't stand to bend over. I think the uterus growing upward is going to have to halt soon and start moving outward. Eating makes me feel a little better - weakness wise, which leads me to believe it may be a blood sugar thing. But, it doesn't help for long, and it doesn't help entirely because then I have even LESS room in my belly - so I don't know.

Pete and I went to a brunch buffet yesterday at Green Mill - it was good. It's new. We saw the advertisement when we ate there for lunch a couple of weeks ago. That particular branch has really improved. I was always picky because I worked at the orignal one in St Paul which has better food, homemade beers and homemade salad dressing which ROCKED. This place was never quite the same (we go there because it' s much closer that the one in St Paul). But, lately they've really shaped up. I think they may be under new management. Hence the new brunch buffet. It was rather expensive though, so it's not going to become a weekly thing.

So, we had one big meal on Thursday, and then one big meal on Sunday, and I think maybe I screwed up my system. Generally I eat a little all day long, like a good pregnant woman is supposed to - not one big meal and then nothing for hours and hours. I'm not going to do that anymore. It pissed the baby off.

We also went to see Harry Potter on Thanksgiving. It was pretty good. A lot of people say it's better than the first one, but I thought it was about the same. Entertaining - but it didn't blow me away or anything. I'm actually looking forward to the Two Tower's coming out. Not so much that I'll attend the midnight showing of it the day before it opens, like my husband. But I will be anxious to go, definately.

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.