current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Friday, Jan. 03, 2003
I'm back!

Okay, so I know y'all are feeling neglected. But, I do have a good excuse. I was visiting my folks in Charleston, SC since Christmas.

It was an unusually warm visit - we got up into the low 70's for a change, and were even able to eat out on the patio of our favorite luncheon spot on the pier. It was heavenly.

My brother and his 9 year old daughter were there as well. We all had a grand 'ole time and the time went WAY too fast - as it tends to do when you're on vacation. Why can't it do that when I'm working?

So, now I'm 21 weeks. Time seems to be going much faster now. In the beginning I didn't think I'd ever see this day! All my maternity clothes fit me now, I'm happy to say, so I'm not so limited on my wardrobe. I even got a few more cute outfits for Christmas - as well as 2 gift certificates to Motherhood Maternity. You know what I'm doing this weekend... shopping!!

The baby has been doing summersaults all day. I think the plane makes her act funny. It happened on the way down as well. For about the next day and a half the baby was kicking and squirming like crazy - then it was like she went to sleep for 90% of the rest of the vacation. Now she's going nuts again.

I got very sick, unfortunately while we were there. I could feel a cold coming on about two days before Christmas, so I started popping Stress-Tabs and downing the fluids. I thought I had kicked it, but apparently the dry air on the plane and all those canned germs kicked it back into gear. When we got there I couldn't breath. Once I kicked that I started having sinus headaches. Then the voice went. For two days I couldn't speak louder than a wisper. Now it's partially back so I sound all sexy like Bonnie Tyler or something. I wish it would stay like this - then I could make a living as a singer.

Anyway, after the voice started coming back, the nasty cough started up. It's kept me (and my poor husband) awake for the last 3 nights. It's gradually getting better, but it's not gone yet. I've been hearing fluid in my ears when I chew - so I'm hoping that's not the next lovely symptom to kick my ass.

So, I'm going on day 13 of this thing. I hope it goes away soon.

No news to speak of concerning the house or the sale of the condo. Luckily still no other offers on the house we want. We have had a few inquiries, but no offers on our condo. Still just a waiting game.

I guess that's my life in a nutshell. My official New Year's resolution is to try and read more this year (which will hopefully result in less TV watching). I'll start with the trashy and work my way up to the meaningful books. Any good book suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Hope everyone had a lovely Christmas and a thrilling New Years!

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.