current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Monday, Jan. 13, 2003
No more house.

Well, somebody made a non-contingent offer on the house we wanted. We have until 1:54PM tomorrow to decide if we want to drop our contingency.

We've already decided we aren't going to. That would just be way too stressful. It's already getting to be too much. Not knowing where we're going to live in two months, right before the baby comes is not sitting well with me. I feel like I'm planning for moving more than I'm planning for the baby's arrival.

So, unless we get an offer we can accept TODAY - which is highly unlikely - we are going to drop the whole thing.

We don't even really want to keep looking for another house right now. And we haven't been terribly happy with our realtor from the beginning - so this will give us a chance to call it all off and start fresh when we are less crunched for time.

We are thinking maybe the summer of 2004. Summer would be better anyway - and we would prefer to go through some type of "Sale By Owner" organization, rather than a realtor. I don't think he's done enough to make the amount of money he would earn from the sale of our condo worth it.

It's somewhat of a downer, to be giving it all up - but it's also somewhat of a relief. It's nice to know where we'll be for sure - and now I can concentrate on getting ready for the baby. We have plenty of room right now. We will just have to plan on getting a bigger place before the baby turns 2. That shouldn't be a problem.

This way we can get more equity on our place and hopefully be able to spend a little bit more when the time comes and stay in the area we want. The way it was, we loved the house, but really didn't care much for the area. The way things work around here, the further out away from the cities you are, the more house you can get for the money. We really like the city we live in now, and would love to stay here. It's where we work, too - and that's a big plus.

On another note... my teeth are really bugging me! I bought some of those Crest White Strips, and have been using them for about a week. The kit is supposed to last 2 weeks, but I don't know if I'm going to make it! They make your teeth temporarily really sensitive. I don't like it a bit - my mouth is watering all the time, and I think it's making me edgy. (Of course, there are a lot of things that COULD be making me edgy right now - so who knows?)

Anyway, that's my life drama. I'm happy to be staying in my comfort zone for now. And I'm going to go out and register for baby stuff sometime soon, so I'm totally psyched!

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.