current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2003
I'm a happier person!

I haven't been wanting to write lately. Either on this site, or in my personal diary to the baby. I think I've decided that when I'm very happy and content, I don't feel the need to write. When I'm sad or frustrated or really need to vent, writing always makes me feel better. So, when I don't write, just know that it's really a good thing!

I recently came across my old online journal and it's just so amazing how different my life was back then. I wrote a lot more, but I was also pretty depressed a lot of the time. I was always bitching about people's driving, and general idiocy - which makes me laugh now. I think being around Pete has made me a more layed back person. He's so good for me.

New baby news... let's see... well, we went to Baby's 'R' Us last Saturday and registered for a few of the big items we will need, like a travel system, pack 'n play, highchair, bouncer, swing, etc... I plan to register at Target as well, but I'm doing that with my sister-in-law in a few days. We had planned to go on Feb 4th - but I called her and asked if we could bump it up because I can't wait!! Now that we've done some of it I can't stay off the computer. I'm researching and reading about everything out there, and I just want to go register for everything!! Of course, once that's done I will just want to HAVE it all. I guess I can spend the next couple of months concentrating on making room for everything, now that we know we will be staying in our cozy little condo. We need to do some serious closet cleaning.

We also decided on a crib and dresser/changing table finally. I'm very happy with our decision. We got a crib that will convert to a daybed, and then the headboard and footboard of a double bed. Very nice feature. We'll have it forever. Of course, we'll have to buy the separate mattress and frame when that time comes, but it's still really a great deal. Good quality stuff, too. We chose Chestnut Pine wood - kind of a medium rich stain that will go with the furniture we already have in that room. It should look really nice.

Other than that, nothing new. Unless I want to mention the fact that two of my maternity pants have this neat little elastic stretch band that can be buttoned to make them smaller until I grow... and I had no idea. I have been pinning them - which is a much less comfortable alternative. Plus, if I had known this wonderful little feature existed, I would've been wearing them a month ago instead of waiting until now that I am bigger. Oh well, I guess I'm still learning about all this stuff! I hope I don't make idiotic mistakes like that with the baby... (yeah, right).

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.