current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2003
Introducing Isabella

Jennifer had her baby yesterday. It's a girl, and she named it Isabella. I really like the name - very feminine and pretty. She is small, only 6 pounds 9 ounces, but completely healthy. Pete and I are going to see her at lunch today. I'm very excited. I hope she's awake when we get there, but I suppose the chances of that are slim to none. When I called Jenn today I could hear her sqawking in the background :)

I spent almost the entire day yesterday making our baby announcements. Of course, I'll have to fill in the details later, but I got the concept and layout finished, and will be able to print them out on our color printer at home. They will cost us virtually nothing, save the paper and printer ink (oh, and postage and envelopes of course) - and I really love them! I got the idea from some I saw online, but I like the way I did them much better. (Yeah, I'm tooting my own horn, but if I can't do it in my diary, where can I?). Here are photos of the front and backs of what they will look like. I don't want to hear any comments on the name - we haven't decided yet, and this is just an example.

This is the front

And this is the back

The stripes won't show up, that's just the gradient acting funny, and the white oval on the front will have a picture of the baby in it, of course. Aren't they cute? So if anybody out there wants me to design super adorable baby announcements for them (for a nominal fee), let me know :)

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.