current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
Shower Invites

Here is the invitation that a guy at work designed for our shower. We have caricatures done of all our employees, so he used ours. Cute, huh?

And here's the one I made for my friend Kelly, who's due two weeks after me. Not quite as clever, I know - but it'll do the job.

So, we had our first Birth & Parenting class last night. After finding the right entrance (no thanks to their terrible directions, I might add) we discovered that there are normally two separate classes at the same time, but one of the instructors was sick, so we had to combine. There were something like 24 couples there. It was crowded. I think I will like it better when there are only 12.

Other than that, though, I enjoyed the class. The teacher is nice - though terribly fashionably impared. I realize this doesn't make a bit of difference when it comes to the quality of teacher - but it always has amazed me how badly a person will allow themselves to look when standing up in front of a big group of people, being the center of attention. She did that thing where you wear a shirt that's too tight, and tuck it in your pants over a big roll of fat, so the fat just hangs out over your pants. Why tuck the shirt in? That's all I want to know?

Anyway, we didn't learn too much new yet, except for the burning question (at least, burning to us) about whether the placenta is a separate thing from the amniotic sac or whether the baby is actually inside it (it's separate). I'm sure we will learn plenty in the weeks to come.

So, today is our second ultrasound at 3:15. We plan to leave work early, at 2:30 so we have plenty of time to find the place. I'm thoroughly expecting these directions to be wrong as well. I've found that most people have zero ability to give correct directions about 90% of the time. I already found one mistake that he gave me - he said to get onto I94 from I35W, which is impossible because they don't connect going South. I know how to get around that, though. So, hopefully that will be the only error.

Anyhoo - I've got work to do now. I'll write tomorrow and let you know if we're anymore sure about the sex of the baby!

Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.