current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Monday, Apr. 14, 2003
Baby's on the Right

Bump has flipped over to the other side. I've gotten so used to her kicking on my left that it feels really odd to have her moving on my right now. She's very active at the moment - it's distracting... but still nice. I like feeling her move, it's reassuring. But my butt's numb. I'm so tired of sitting, but l have nowhere interesting to walk to in the office.

I had my baby shower on Saturday. It was a lot of fun! We had beautiful weather, so we were able to sit out on the deck for part of the day. There were only 10 of us - less than I expected. But it was still really nice. One of my friends didn't show up, or call. I was bummed about that. I see her tonight, so I can give her a lecture and then I'll feel better ;>

We're supposed to meet at a new restaurant called "Melting Pot" - it's a fondue restaurant. The only thing is... it's so gorgeous outside (like 85 degrees!) that I really want to go eat on a deck somewhere instead. I think Tracy will be game for that. I feel like saving the indoor dining experience for a cooler evening. I'm just loving this warm weather - but it's only supposed to last 1 more day, and then gradually drop down into the 40's again, maybe even the 30's! I'm poppin' the stress tabs so I don't get sick from all this fluctuation in temperature!

She's also supposed to fix my hair tomorrow. It's still that strange mix of more reddish at the top and slightly darker at the bottom - not too bad, but enough so I want to fix it. She has an idea (she's a hairdresser so I trust her). We think if we use a semi-permanent color without the bleaching agent, my hormones won't make it react differently. Just coating the hair-shaft with a darker color should work. We're going to do it in foils so I still have some of the red highlights, and my roots won't show up anymore. If it works right I should be able to leave it that way all summer (or longer, if I want to) without worrying about it. I'm figuring after the baby comes I won't want to bother with haircuts or colors for awhile. Just throw it in a ponytail and go!

I suppose I'd better get up and walk around - my back and butt are killing me! Ciao-Pazzobello

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.