current

archives/rings

about me

diaryland

guestbook

leave a note

review

surveys

ansel adams

birth story

cloth diapering

Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003
Gross-out story ahead

I had to miss work yesterday. Lucy got the flu on Saturday, then I got it Sunday evening - now Pete's got it, and he's home from work today. What a mess when your whole family's sick. WARNING: don't read any further if you're easily grossed out, graphic details to follow.

Lucy soaked me three separate times on Saturday - I had to completely change my clothes and hers. Then she had diarhea on Sunday and the diaper just couldn't hold it - so it went everywhere. Then I got sick and had it coming out both ends - that's a tough way to be, I tell ya. At one point I was trying to nurse Lucy and I had to throw up, so I ran to the bathroom with Lucy in my arms and held her to the side while I puked.

Now my hubby's sick and home from work. I'm feeling 100% better. I think Lucy's better, so I took her to daycare today. Janeen says she's a little fussier than usual, but generally not too bad. And her appetite seems to be back, so that's a good sign.

I hope it's over now. It's so hard to see Lucy suffering like that, when there's little I can do for her. She slept A LOT yesterday, so I think that really helped. I'm sure Pete will be feeling better by this evening. He never even puked, so that's good. It seemed to hit us all a little differently.

Okay, I'm through grossing you out. Later-P

previous - next

� 2002 pazzobello
designed by pazzobello, coded by: MyDesign.